THOUGHT FOR THE DAY: "When one door of opportunity closes, another opens, but often we look so long at the closed door that we do not see the one which has been opened for us."
    Skip site news

    Site news

    Picture of T MOSELEY
    House Competition
    by T MOSELEY - Friday, 20 April 2018, 2:17 PM
     

    Stanley house have moved up to third for attendance but no change at the top of the table with Mayer and Wilson house in joint first place.

     
    Picture of A STEWART
    Year 11 Assembly - Revision
    by A STEWART - Wednesday, 28 March 2018, 2:36 PM
     

    This morning, Mr. Cloherty presented an assembly to Year 11 students regarding Easter School, Revision -Pomodoro & Revisiting and 'What do I revise?!'.

    The presentation can be downloaded below for your reference.

    Picture of T MOSELEY
    House Competition
    by T MOSELEY - Monday, 26 March 2018, 3:03 PM
     

    No change in the house competition board as we head into Easter.

     
    Jamie
    END OF TERM SPRING HOLIDAY
    by J LEEKE - Monday, 26 March 2018, 1:01 PM
     

    END OF TERM SPRING HOLIDAY

    On Thursday 29th March at 3.05pm school will close for a two week end of term break.

    School will re-open on Monday 16th April at the normal time of 8.40am.

    REMINDER PARENTS EVENINGS

    Year 8 Parents Evening Wednesday 28th March 5 pm – 7 pm

    Year 10 Parents Evening Wednesday 18th April 5 pm – 7 pm

     
    Jamie
    Important information
    by J LEEKE - Friday, 23 March 2018, 2:13 PM
     

    Absence from any external examination must be supported by a Doctor’s note and a phone call to school on the morning of the examination.

    Please be aware of examinations in the afternoon which will finish after 3.05 pm.  If you normally use the school bus service you should make alternative arrangements.

     

    A Level results date: Thursday 16th August 2018

    GCSE results date: Thursday 23rd August 2018